CONDOMINIUM IN ROSTOCK: BUYING A CONDO IN ROSTOCK

Buying a Condominium in Rostock – Seaside Living

Welcome to Rostock – the Hanseatic seaside city in the sun! Living here, directly on the Baltic seaboard, you will immerse yourself in a rich maritime way of life, surrounded by splendid brick architecture, historic townhouses and medieval city gates. In addition to the impressive Brick Gothic art, Rostock will amaze you with its colourful cultural scene, which includes theatres, museums and festivals as well as leisure amenities on and out of the water.

Indeed, the “Hanseatic and University City of Rostock,” as it calls itself, combines the advantages of a major city with the charm of a seaside resort. The Baltic Sea resort town of Warnemünde is one of the northern districts of the Hanseatic City of Rostock and home to the city’s port, creating a holiday ambience any time of year with its broad beachfront promenade. Impressive edifices from the days of the Hanseatic League include the historic warehouses at the eastern end of the city’s port which today doubles as prestigious setting for corporate headquarters and events. The western part of the city harbour features a diversified gastronomic and cultural landscape whose theatres, music and art appeals equally to locals, new arrivals and tourists. The promenade is, of course, the perfect place for strolling and breathing some ocean air.

 

Condominium in Rostock as Income-Producing Property in a Popular Historic Town Centre

The apartment building at Ottostrasse 14 is located right in the historic town centre with its brick churches, narrow lanes, gabled houses and near the Abbey of the Holy Cross. The popular historic location is part of the Kröpeliner-Tor-Vorstadt district, home to around 19,000 residents.

A short walk along the well-groomed townhouses will take you to the centre of the city, the riverside promenade with its restaurants and bars as well as to the greenery of Lindenpark. The lifeline of this district is Kröpeliner Strasse, a high street great for browsing, shopping and eating out. Formerly a working class district, the area is now a trendy quarter and, given its proximity to the university, a sought-after residential location with an open-minded atmosphere. Among the most compelling features of the listed property on Ottostrasse, aside from its sought-after location, are the bright and well-appointed Belle Époque façade and the stairwell with its turned handrails. On footprints of 42 to 50 square metres, the tenant occupied two-bedroom flats with their nifty floor plans radiate a feel-good ambience that is ideal for a younger target group.

 

Buying a Condominium in Rostock’s Hansaviertel Neighbourhood: Green and Family-Friendly Homes

The property on Karl-Marx-Strasse 40 is located near the Kröpeliner-Tor-Vorstadt district in a family-friendly part of the Hansaviertel area defined by classic multi-unit dwellings. This district is characterised by its proximity to green areas and sports facilities, convenient access to retail venues and transport links. It is a simultaneously easygoing and central location, with excellent public transportation access (bus and rail). A particular highlight for biology buffs: The Botanical Garden of the University of Rockock is only 500 metres away.

Karl-Marx-Str. 40

For anyone who likes to exercise in their spare time, Hansaviertel is the perfect place to live. Ideally located near the centre of Rostock, the district with its various sports facilities is arguably representative of the sportive side of Rostock. Active people young and old feel at home here, where choices include a well-equipped track and field facility, a large indoor track, an indoor ice-skating rink and several green outdoor areas. Those who love plant life will find the Botanical Garden nearby, just 500 metres from the property at Karl-Marx-Strasse 40. Hansaviertel is a district of short distances, whether you are heading for the store or a break in the park.

Ottostraße 14

From working class district to trendy quarter – this is the story of Rostock’s Kröpeliner-Tor-Vorstadt district. With a population of more than 19,000 residents, the district lies west of the medieval town core and south of the Unterwarnow section of the river. It owes its name to Rostock’s historic main western city gate, Kröpeliner Tor. During the late nineteenth century, this became a centrally located residential area, especially for the working class. Today, it has become a hip quarter attracting a growing inflow of new residents.

Mühlendamm 22-23

The historic Belle Époque building at Mühlendamm 22-23 lies on the edge of the locality Östliche Altstadt, the east end of the historic town centre, from where a five-minute walk takes you to the riverbank and another five minutes to the historic city port or the old market square, Alter Markt. 

Petridamm 13b

 

The three-storey multi-unit dwelling on Petridamm with its warm, bright-orange-coloured façade is part of a colourful ensemble of period buildings in the Dierkow-Ost district. It was built in 1928 and redeveloped in 2000. Here, you will be living in a green setting directly next to a nature preserve while still within convenient reach of the amenities of city life.

Dethardingstraße 88

The four-storey multi-unit dwelling at Dethardingstrasse 88 is centrally located in the popular and vibrant Hansaviertel neighbourhood. Constructed in 1935, it represents a classic 1930es tenement, located close to the sports facilities that the city is known for even beyond the state boundary, as well as to the hospital and campus of the University of Rostock.

Soester Straße 5

Are you planning to buy a piece of property for yourself or as private investment? This four-storey multi-unit dwelling at Soester Strasse 5 was raised in 1935, the year when Rostock officially became a major city.

ACCENTRO Spot - „Your special friend“
Further service links
ACCENTRO
ACCENTRO

Discover the wide selection from our extensive range.

to the ACCENTRO Website
Real estate Newsletter
Real estate Newsletter

Stay up to date & get the latest real estate information by email.

NEWSLETTER REGISTRATION
The ACCENTRO APP
The ACCENTRO APP

Find comfortably your new condo with the ACCENTRO app.

for download
Questions
Questions

We are happy for you and answer your questions about the purchase of apartments.

write an E-Mail

EIGENTUMSWOHNUNG Rostock: WOHNUNG KAUFEN ROSTOCK

Wohnung kaufen Rostock – Leben an der Ostsee

Willkommen in Rostock – der sonnenverwöhnten Hansestadt am Meer! Hier wohnt man direkt an der Ostsee mit viel maritimer Lebensart, umgeben von prachtvoller Backsteinarchitektur, historischen Bürgerhäusern, Kirchen und mittelalterlichen Stadttoren. Neben beeindruckender gotischer Backsteinkunst begeistert Rostock mit seinem bunten Kulturleben aus Theatern, Museen und Festivals sowie Freizeitvergnügen am und auf dem Wasser.

Die Hanse- und Universitätsstadt Rostock verbindet die Vorzüge einer Großstadt mit dem Charme eines Seebades. Das Ostseebad Warnemünde ist ein Ortsteil im Norden der Hansestadt Rostock und bietet mit dem Stadthafen und seiner breiten Uferpromenade Urlaubsflair zu jeder Jahreszeit. Beeindruckende Bauwerke aus den Zeiten der Hanse sind die historischen Speicher am östlichen Ende des Stadthafens, die heute als stilvoller Rahmen für Firmensitze und Veranstaltungen fungieren. Im westlichen Teil des Stadthafens bietet eine vielfältige Gastronomie- und Kulturlandschaft mit Theatern, Musik und Kunst einen Anziehungspunkt für Einheimische, Zuzügler und Touristen. Entlang der Promenade lässt sich wunderbar flanieren und der Wind um die Nase wehen lassen.

 

Eigentumswohnung Rostock  Anlageimmobilie in beliebter Altstadtlage

In der historischen Altstadt mit Backsteinkirchen, kleinen Gassen, Giebelhäusern und nahe dem Heiligen Kreuz Kloster befinden sich die Wohnungen in der Ottostraße 14. Diese beliebte Altstadtlage gehört zur Kröpeliner-Tor-Vorstadt, einem Stadtteil mit rund 19.000 Einwohnern. Entlang herausgeputzter Bürgerhäuser erreicht man von hier in nur wenigen Minuten die City, die Uferpromenade mit Restaurants und Bars ebenso wie den Lindenpark.

Lebensader dieses Viertels ist die Kröpeliner Straße, die zum Flanieren, Shoppen und Genießen einlädt. Das ehemalige Arbeiterviertel gilt heute als beliebter Szenekiez und ist mit seiner Nähe zur Universität ein nachgefragter Wohnstandort mit einer weltoffenen Atmosphäre. Das Objekt in der Ottostraße überzeugt neben seiner nachgefragten Lage auch mit der gepflegten, hellen Gründerzeitfassade und einem stilvoll gedrechselten Treppenhaus. Auf rund 42 bis 50 Quadratmetern bieten die Zwei-Zimmer-Grundrisslösungen Wohlfühlraum, der ideal auf jüngere Zielgruppen zugeschnitten ist.

 

Wohnung kaufen Rostock: Wohneigentum familienfreundlich und grün

Unweit der Kröpeliner-Tor-Vorstadt befindet sich das stilvolle Objekt in der Karl-Marx-Straße 40 in einer klassischen, familienfreundlichen Mehrfamilienhausgegend im Hansaviertel. Dieser Stadtteil ist geprägt durch seine Nähe zu Grün- und Sportanlagen, kurze Wege zum Einkaufen sowie eine optimale Verkehrsanbindung. Hier wohnt man entspannt und zentral zugleich, die ÖPNV-Anbindung mit Bus und Bahn ist bestens. Für alle Naturfreunde ein besonderes Highlight: Der Botanische Garten der Universität Rostock liegt nur rund 500 Meter entfernt.

Karl-Marx-Str. 40

Für alle die gerne sportlich in ihrer Freizeit unterwegs sind, ist das Hansaviertel der perfekte Stadtteil. Ideal gelegen nahe dem Zentrum Rostocks, steht dieser Stadtteil mit seinen verschiedenen Sportstätten für das aktive Rostock. Mit seinem gut ausgestatteten Leichtathletikplatz, einer großen Laufhalle, der Eishalle und verschiedenen Grünanlagen finden hier Jung und Alt ein Zuhause zum Wohlfühlen. Pflanzenfreunde kommen im Botanischen Garten auf ihre Kosten, der nur rund 500 Meter vom Objekt in der Karl-Marx-Straße 40 entfernt liegt. Hier sind die Wege kurz, ob zum Einkaufen oder zur Auszeit im Park.

Ottostraße 14

Vom Arbeiterviertel zum angesagten Szenekiez – das ist die Kröpeliner-Tor-Vorstadt in Rostock. Mit mehr als 19.000 Einwohner liegt die Kröpeliner-Tor-Vorstadt westlich des mittelalterlichen Stadtkerns südlich der Unterwarnow. Ihren Namen verdankt sie dem Kröpeliner Tor, dem westlichen Haupttor des alten Rostock. Als gründerzeitliches Wohngebiet in zentraler Lage hatten hier früher vor allem Arbeiter ihren Wohnsitz. Inzwischen gilt der Stadtteil als beliebter Szenebezirk mit wachsendem Zuzug.

Mühlendamm 22-23

Das historische Gründerzeit-Haus am Mühlendamm 22-23 liegt am Rand der Östlichen Altstadt, von hier aus sind Sie in weniger als fünf Minuten zu Fuß am Warnowufer und in zehn Minuten am historischen Stadthafen oder am Alten Markt. 

Petridamm 13b

Das dreigeschossige Mehrfamilienhaus am Petridamm ist mit seiner freundlichen, hell-orangen Fassade Teil eines farbenprächtigen Altbau-Ensembles im Bezirk Dierkow-Ost. Es wurde 1928 erbaut und 2000 saniert. Hier wohnt man idyllisch im Grünen direkt am Naturschutzpark und kann trotzdem alle Vorteile des Stadtlebens genießen.

Dethardingstraße 88

Das viergeschossige Mehrfamilienhaus auf der Dethardingstraße 88 liegt zentral im beliebten und belebten Hansaviertel. Erbaut im Jahr 1935 steht das klassische 30er-Jahre-Mietshaus ganz in der Nähe der über die Landesgrenzen hinaus bekannten Sportstätten der Hansestadt, dem Klinikum und dem Campus der Uni Rostock.

Soester Straße 5

Sie wollen eine Immobilie für sich selbst oder als Wertanlage kaufen? Unser viergeschossiges Mehrfamilienhaus in der Soester Straße 5 wurde im Jahr 1935 erbaut, dem Jahr, in dem Rostock zur Großstadt wurde.

ACCENTRO Spot - „Your special friend“
Weitere Servicelinks
ACCENTRO
ACCENTRO

Entdecken Sie die große Auswahl aus unserem umfangreichen Angebot.

zur ACCENTRO Website
Immobiliennews
Immobiliennews

Alle aktuellen Standorte, interessante Artikel und Vorankündigungen zu Vertriebsstarts.

zum aktuellen Magazin
Die ACCENTRO APP
Die ACCENTRO APP

Finden Sie bequem Ihre neue Eigentumswohnung mit der ACCENTRO App.

zum Download
Sie haben fragen
Sie haben fragen

Wir sind gerne für Sie das und beantworten Ihre Fragen rund um den Wohnungskauf.

E-Mail schreiben